My Swirly Pan Adventure

Greetings all! I had the opportunity of using the Traveling Swirly Pan recently. Thanks to all who made this happen!!!

Here are some pictures & recipes for the cakes I baked.

http://www.southernplate.com/2013/04/buttermilk-lime-pound-cake.html

Buttermilk Lime Cake

This one is a Buttermilk Lime Pound Cake. Recipe found on southernplate.com The next one is my favorite. My version of a Sock It To Me Cake. I call this one my “Swirl It To Me” Cake … hehe … I LOVE cinnamon swirly things anyway so I really enjoyed this cake. Instead of using the sour cream, I used Yoplait Greek 100 Apple Pie yogurt. Mmmmm – it made the cake really moist. I don’t normally have sour cream on hand.

IMG_0869

Make sure you grease the pan REALLY, REALLY good!!

Here’s the recipe I went by. http://www.southernplate.com/2015/02/sock-it-to-me-cake-and-how-to-give-yourself-a-snow-day.html

Hope you enjoy these recipes.

Hugs,

Jett

Leave a Reply

